Le Garçon

Eau de parfum for men – 100 mL

225,00 

Unless you don’t see or understand anything about modernity, we know that young men of all kinds are interested in beauty devices almost as much as girls of the same season. And that perfume is at the forefront of their pleasures.

Le Garçon was created with those under 20 ? 30 ? 35 years old? in mind, who every day are invaded by a cloud of good smell. Not really heady but rather joyful, it opens with a basket of citrus fruits : beautiful Calabrian bergamot picked in late spring – that is to say, almost ripe but not yet candied -, a very red mandarin, and therefore very fruity, lime and yellow lemon juice, acidic, dashing and even undoubtedly, insolent…

The following confirms: the absolute of verbena leaves is a citrus wonder, a concentrate of powerful and fresh aromas at the same time, the essence of geranium (in which the leaves take an important place) brings a touch as rosy as affirmed when the carnation, stinging the nose and the curiosity of its pepper, it raises the already (pre)felt impertinence.
For all that it is not an « eau de Cologne » and it is the bottom which misses least: white musks, tonka bean (crushed cookie, vanilla and dust of bottom of pocket), formidably smoked vetiver of java, a little earthy, rooty with a « je-ne-sais-quoi » of forbidden grass. Which we hope will put everyone in agreement !

Fragrance Notes

Top note

Italian Bergamot
Red Mandarin / Lemon / Lemon seeds

Heart note

Carnation
Geranium / Violet leaf absolute

Base note

White Musk
Tonka Bean / Vetiver Java / Oak Moss

Le Garçon

Eau de parfum masculine – 100 mL

225,00 

Sauf à ne rien voir ni comprendre de la modernité, l’on sait que les jeunes gens masculins de tous genres s’intéressent aux artifices de la beauté presque autant que les filles de même saison. Et que le parfum figure au premier plan de leurs plaisirs.

Le Garçon a donc été créé en pensant à ces moins de 20 ? 30 ? 35 ans ? Qui chaque jour s’envapent d’un nuage de sent bon. Pas vraiment capiteux mais plutôt joyeux, il s’ouvre sur un panier d’agrumes : belle bergamote de Calabre cueillie vers la fin du printemps -c’est-à-dire presque mûre mais pas encore confite-, mandarine bien rouge elle, et donc très fruitée, jus de citrons vert et jaune, acidulés, pimpants et même sans doute, effrontés…

La suite confirme : l’absolue de feuilles de verveine est une merveille hespéridée, concentré d’arômes puissants et frais tout à la fois, l’essence de géranium (dans laquelle les feuilles prennent une place importante) apporte une touche aussi rosée qu’affirmée quand l’œillet, piquetant le nez et la curiosité de son poivre, il relève l’impertinence déjà (pré)sentie.
Pour autant il ne s’agit pas d’une eau de Cologne et c’est le fond qui manque le moins : muscs blancs, fève tonka (biscuit écrasé, vanille et poussière de fond de poche), vétiver de java formidablement fumé, un peu terreux, racinaire avec un je-ne-sais-quoi d’herbe interdite. Ce qui, on l’espère, mettra tout le monde d’accord !

Notes Olfactives

Note de tête

Bergamote d'Italie
Mandarine Rouge / Citron / Pépins de Citron

Note de coeur

Œillet
Géranium / Absolue de feuille de Violette

Note de fond

Musc Blanc
Fève Tonka / Vétiver Java / Mousse de Chêne