Asli

Women’s fragrance – 100 mL

285,00 

And if we were to imagine a summer fragrance, what attributes would we offer it, what would it be inseparable from ? For some, it would be the suntan oil that the French have been using since the first paid vacations in 1936, for others it would be the smell of popcorn. Maison Le Bo has chosen another option : that of ripe fruit and flowers at their peak.

Immediate evocation, the juice of the white peach (the real one, so sweet and yet imperceptibly acidic) ; that of the wilder pineapple and especially, a little pointed, a little green, that of the deliciously exotic Asian mango. Later, a trio of these flowers that, on the contrary, we meet every day in our lands : the lily of the valley, rare, precious and much less shy than we think ; the rose called damascena and whose refined fragrances are known to everyone ; the geranium, cousin of the previous one, and that, however, we frequent less. We are wrong : a mixture of velvety petals and fluffy leaves, it is a daily delight on the balconies of summer houses.

What remains is what emanates, what the whole fragrance is based on. Here the choice is clearly amber, built around sandalwood, vanilla benzoin, oud so appreciated from Arabia to the Philippines, amber grey -the one released by the whale that regurgitates it from its depths, then matures according to the waves and the weather before being picked on a beach by chance. And a few pistils of saffron to illuminate the whole with a dazzling sunshine.

Fragrance Notes

Top note

White Peach
Pineapple / Mango

Heart note

Lily of the valley
Turkey Rose / Geranium

Base note

Sandalwood
Tolu Balsam / Benzoin / Ambergris / Oud / Saffron

Asli

Parfum féminin – 100 mL

285,00 

Et si l’on imaginait une fragrance estivale, quels attributs lui offririons-nous, de quoi serait-elle indissociable ? Pour certains l’huile solaire que les Français ont adopté dès les premiers congés payés de 1936, pour d’autres l’odeur du pop corn. La Maison LeBo Parfums a choisi une autre option : celle des fruits mûrs et des fleurs à leur apogée.

Évocation immédiate, le jus de la pêche blanche (la vraie, si suave et pourtant imperceptiblement acidulée) ; celui, plus sauvage de l’ananas et surtout, un peu pointue, un peu verte, celui de la mangue asiatique délicieusement exotique. Plus tard, un trio de ces fleurs qu’à contrario nous croisons tous les jours en nos terroirs : le muguet, rare, précieux et bien moins timide que l’on ne pense ; la rose dite damascena et dont chacun connaît les raffinés effluves ; le géranium, cousin de la précédente, et que pourtant l’on fréquente moins. On a tort : mélange de pétales veloutés et de feuilles duveteuses, c’est un bonheur quotidien aux balcons des maisons d’été.

Reste ce qui rémane, ce sur quoi se pose l’ensemble de la fragrance. Ici le parti pris est nettement ambré, construit autour du santal, du benjoin vanillé, de l’oud tant apprécié d’Arabie aux Philippines, d’ambre gris –celui relâché par la baleine qui le régurgite de ses tréfonds, puis qui mûrit au gré des flots et des intempéries avant d’être cueilli sur une plage de hasard-. Et de quelques pistils de safran pour illuminer l’ensemble d’un éclat de soleil éblouissant.

Notes Olfactives

Note de tête

Pêche Blanche
Ananas / Mangue

Note de coeur

Muguet
Rose de Turquie / Géranium

Note de fond

Bois de Santal
Baume de Tolu / Benjoin / Ambre Gris / Oud / Safran