Rose Garden

Eau de parfum for women – 100 mL

225,00 

Another rose story! Christophe le Bo is obsessed with them (to the point of collecting them) and he proves it with his first Rozen perfume by accentuating the genre and opening it wide to his personal garden.

He added peonies, whose groves abound with these large, colorful, wonderfully fragrant cabbages, and jasmine, too, which trumpets on sunny days under the sunny pergola. Wandering scents, woven together, that make up the richness of this nearly park, populated by a thousand plants and, in all seasons, by a quantity of species, covered with an overgreen lawn that the oceanic climate of the place allows to water without effort.

Everything is circumvolutions, detours, flowerbeds, crossroads, mounds and espaliers. Nothing orderly, but as many plantings as smiles, surprises, trials, exclamations. There are tarragon and clematis, wild strawberries and a greenhouse for the little shoots and another one to store the lemon trees when the cold comes back. And hundreds of roses, sometimes very old like those of Provins, sometimes pink-tea or pink-pompon variety, in truth many of them are not pink but crimson, white like angels or purple almost violet, yellow too sometimes which is lovely but does not smell very strong. What does it matter, the others are fragrant ! It is the idea that counts and here, it triumphs ! It’s the idea that counts, and here it triumphs!

Fragrance Notes

Top note

Yellow Mandarin
Bergamot / Peony / Rose petals

Heart note

Rose
Iris / White flowers / Jasmine

Base note

Sandalwood
White Musk / Amber / Rice Powder

Rose Garden

Eau de parfum féminine – 100 mL

225,00 

Encore une histoire de roses ! Christophe LeBo en est obsédé (au point de les collectionner) et il le prouve en bissant son premier parfum Rozen par l’accentuation du genre et en l’ouvrant tout grand sur son jardin personnel.

Il y ajouté de la pivoine dont les bosquets foisonnent de ces gros choux colorés merveilleusement fragrants, et du jasmin aussi qui claironne dès les beaux jours venus, là, sous la pergola ouverte au soleil. Odeurs vagabondes, tissées-mêlées, qui font toute la richesse de ce presque parc, habité de mille plantes et, en toutes saisons, de quantité d’espèces, tapissé d’un gazon over vert que le climat océanique des lieux permet d’arroser sans effort.

Tout y est circonvolutions, détours, parterres, chemins de traverses, buttes et espaliers. Rien d’ordonné, mais autant de plantations que de sourires, des surprises, des essais, des exclamations. On y trouve de l’estragon et des clématites, des fraises des bois et une serre pour les petites pousses, une autre pour ranger les citronniers la froidure revenue. Et des roses, des centaines, tantôt très anciennes comme celles de Provins, tantôt variétés rose-thé ou rose-pompon, beaucoup d’ailleurs ne sont pas roses mais cramoisies, blanches comme des anges ou pourpres quasi violettes, jaunes aussi parfois ce qui est ravissant mais ne sent pas très fort. Qu’importe, les autres embaument ! C’est l’idée qui compte et ici, elle triomphe !

Notes Olfactives

Note de tête

Mandarine Jaune
Bergamote / Pivoine / Pétales de rose

Note de coeur

Rose
Iris / Fleurs Blanches / Jasmin

Note de fond

Bois de Santal
Musc Blanc / Ambre / Poudre de Riz